Register an Account
Forgot Login?
Executive Board

Avral Thompson

President and Business Agent
Avral first became a member in 1984, when he started at the Bardstown plant for American Greetings. After being hired on as a Business Agent in 1996, Avral was elected as Local 89’s Recording Secretary in 2010, as Vice President in 2016, Secretary-Treasurer in 2020, and President in 2022.

Jeff Cooper

Secretary-Treasurer and Business Agent
Jeff, known as "Coupe" to his friends, has a long history with Teamsters Local 89. A third generation Teamster, after his grandfather’s career in freight and his father’s career in both freight and Carhaul, Jeff was raised from birth knowing what it meant to be a union member.

Brian Hamm

Vice President and Business Agent
Brian, a third-generation Teamster after his father and grandfather, became a member of Local 89 in 1986 when he began working at the newly created UPS Louisville Air Hub. In 2003, Brian was hired as a Business Agent for the UPS Air District, and he has represented Local 89 members at UPS Worldport since then.

Craig Burns

Recording Secretary and Business Agent
Craig Burns first joined the Teamsters union when he started work at the newly formed Louisville UPS Air Hub in 1986. In 2005 Craig was hired on as a full-time Business Agent and was assigned to the UPS Air District.

James DeWeese

Trustee and Business Agent
James DeWeese has spent his entire life in and around the American Labor Movement. Both of his parents and his grandmother were all union stewards – his father in the IBEW, his mother in SEIU, and his grandmother in CWA.

Kim Wolfe

Trustee and Benefits Coordinator

Vinny Rivera

Trustee and Business Agent

Teamsters Local 89
3813 Taylor Blvd
Louisville, KY 40215

Top of Page image
© 2024 Teamsters Local 89 | Privacy Policy & Terms of Service | Powered By UnionActive